Call Us Today! (313) 437-2254

Proudly serving Detroit, MI and the surrounding area since 2012

Our Credentials

  • Certified Chimney Professional
  • Better Business Bureau

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.76

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/19/2017 | Author: Jonathan H.

Review Date: 11/16/2017 | Author: Minal P.

Comments: Dean, service technician was very courteous, professional and explained about my options. He was on time and cleaned up after the job.

Review Date: 11/03/2017 | Author: David G.

Comments: Tico was very professional and very courteous.

Review Date: 10/28/2017 | Author: Tony O.

Comments: James was great, very courteous polite and very knowledgeable in his expertise did a great job.

Review Date: 10/20/2017 | Author: Stefanie L.

Comments: They were courteous and continued to respond until we were completely satisfied. Only area for improvement is their ability to stick to their schedule. We had to re-schedule work several times, and they were not always prompt. But they bent over backwards to please.

Review Date: 10/14/2017 | Author: Lisa G.

Comments: The company was pleasant and professional

Review Date: 10/11/2017 | Author: Joe T.

Comments: Will hire again. Great work and value!

Review Date: 10/06/2017 | Author: Joe T.

Comments: Chris did great job and was very professional. The work was done on time and very clean. Thank you for the good service.

Review Date: 10/05/2017 | Author: Bob S.

Comments: Did a great job, will use again.

Review Date: 09/20/2017 | Author: Alex K.

Comments: Fast, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 09/09/2017 | Author: Joy B.

Comments: Did a great job and even gave us a great quote for some masonry work needed on our porch.

Review Date: 08/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: A good company to consider.

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great representative - would definitely recommend

Review Date: 07/17/2017 | Author: Thomas F.

Comments: Quick, prompt service to inspect my chimney and fireplace

Review Date: 07/11/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast, timely, and friendly

Review Date: 06/26/2017 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: Called ahead of his srrival.

Review Date: 06/03/2017 | Author: Susan P.

Comments: Very professional did a great job and I plan to hire them in July to replace the crown molding on the chimney.

Review Date: 05/25/2017 | Author: Jackie C.

Comments: On time. Very professional and explained everything . Very nice young men. Would definitely recommend them. .

Review Date: 05/11/2017 | Author: Masroor F.

Review Date: 04/22/2017 | Author: Robert P.

Comments: They arrived as scheduled , cleaned the chimney and inspected it. Left the house clean and neat. They have someone coming out 4/25 to review and give an appraisal for outside brick work that will be needed.

Review Date: 04/16/2017 | Author: Kristen B.

Comments: I'd definitely recommend them!

Review Date: 04/11/2017 | Author: Corrine P.

Comments: Professional, efficient, neat, punctual.

Review Date: 04/07/2017 | Author: Jacqueline H.

Comments: Very professional and left my house cleaner than when they came.

Review Date: 04/04/2017 | Author: Cori R.

Comments: They were great.

Review Date: 03/29/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick in and out. Very efficient and clean. I'll hire them again for annual fireplace checkup.

Review Date: 03/27/2017 | Author: Carla L.

Comments: Dan was great! He got right down to the work of inspecting and cleaning the see-through fireplace in our newly-purchased home, being very mindful of protecting the flooring and hearth from soot fallout. He discovered a serious safety issue which left us all scratching our heads about how such a fireplace could be installed sometime in the past 12 years with NO safety turn-off valve ANYWHERE! We will be working with Dan and Detroit City Sweep to get a new SAFE see-through fireplace installed. We could not be happier with the customer service and our technician Dan. We recommend them without reservation.

Review Date: 03/17/2017 | Author: Melissa S.

Comments: Very professional, courteous and prompt. We'd highly recommend them and will use them again in the future.

Review Date: 03/12/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The technician -- Chris --was polite and professional. He took the time to explain everything he was doing. He cleaned up after himself leaving the area spotless. Will definitely hire this company for additional work.

Review Date: 03/08/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This company was quick to respond. The employee was knowledgeable about the product he serviced and offered me,advice on how to maintain the product to avoid future problems I would highly recommend this company

Review Date: 03/06/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Everything was top notch!

Review Date: 02/13/2017 | Author: Fred M.

Comments: Steve did an outstanding job of tuning up my gas fireplace

Review Date: 02/03/2017 | Author: Mark N.

Comments: They were very quick and cleaned up very good when they were done.

Review Date: 02/01/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Tuned up gas fireplace, installed damper, and decorated inside of fireplace with logs, sand, and rocks.

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: Beth C.

Review Date: 01/24/2017 | Author: Shaun J.

Review Date: 12/29/2016 | Author: Barbara B.

Comments: There was a miscommunication between Home Advisor and this company. The company apologized and rescheduled even though it was t their fault. Nice tech, Chris, was on time, honest and pleasant. Good work on our fireplace.

Review Date: 12/27/2016 | Author: Ruth H.

Comments: Detroit City Sweep was on-time, courteous in our home, and very professional. We had ordered cleaning and inspection, as we had just purchased our home and wanted to be sure we wouldn't have issues when building our first fire in the fireplace. The technician, after reviewing our chimney, decided we didn't need a cleaning and charged us only for an inspection. We were very impressed!

Review Date: 12/25/2016 | Author: Karen T.

Comments: Representative was professional (knowledgeable about task) and friendly (pleasant demeanor and forthcoming with helpful information). And punctual!

Review Date: 12/19/2016 | Author: Donald (chip) D.

Comments: After a scheduling snafu (miss) I called and they arranged a reschedule with multiple apologies. Chris who showed up was a consummate professional at his job. His attention to detail and cleanliness exceeded expectations. The work performed met my satisfaction. Chris is a solid 5 stars.

Review Date: 12/10/2016 | Author: Tom H.

Comments: Steven did a great job getting our fireplace ready for winter

Review Date: 11/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Effective and efficient gutter cleaning. A little difficult to get scheduled since there are not many others offering gutter cleaning service, but definitely worth it.

Review Date: 10/15/2016 | Author: Brittany W.

Comments: Not only did I end up with a thoroughly cleaned chimney and fireplace, but I learned a lot about building fires in my home in general. The serviceman was prompt and friendly - and careful not to let my cats outside, which is a first. I will definitely call Detroit City Sweep again in the future.

Review Date: 10/11/2016 | Author: Elizabeth K.

Comments: Thorough and knowledgeable

Review Date: 10/11/2016 | Author: Linda T.

Comments: Chimney service. Don't research or look at reviews for any other company. They are it! Unbelievable communications, timeliness and professional demeanor of servicemen as well as quality of service. Can't get anyone better. And if you are a price shopper? You're Not going to get better on that aspect as well

Review Date: 09/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional, timely. Excellent work

Review Date: 09/27/2016 | Author: Amy R.

Comments: Very professional. Will use again

Review Date: 09/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Appointment range was 9-11 and received my 30 minute warning call only 5 minutes before 11 am.

Review Date: 09/20/2016 | Author: Bob B.

Comments: WILL USE THEM EACH YEAR TO DO MY CHIMNEY CLEANING.

Review Date: 09/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and courteous

Review Date: 09/06/2016 | Author: Sharon L.

Comments: He was very honest

Review Date: 08/19/2016 | Author: Marie & bill C.

Comments: Nothing

Review Date: 08/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I did not hire them because they advised that I did not need work done. I called them because someone else highly recommended that I have over $1500 in repairs done in order to have a safe fire. I wanted a second opinion and the guy who came by was wonderful and told me the repairs were not a bad idea for updates to do, but not at all required in order to have a safe fire in the house. We also went over some of their pricing and it was far better than the other companies. Even thought I did not hire them in this instance, in the future when I need something for the fireplace, I will be turning here first.

Review Date: 08/06/2016 | Author: Richard S.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 07/26/2016 | Author: Rick S.

Comments: very professional and prepared. He did a great job! I would recommend him.

Review Date: 06/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent experience

Review Date: 06/05/2016 | Author: Clyde M.

Comments: Came out at scheduled appointment time and very professional. Turns out I only had a loose connection in one of the wires so no major work was done but, the technician did explain proper maintenance for my gas fireplace and that he can come back and clean it whenever I am ready. Also gave me some other information I asked for regarding placing a fan

Review Date: 05/31/2016 | Author: Evelyn S.

Comments: On time eager to work very nice and went right to work on chimney. Would give James more than 5 stars

Review Date: 05/26/2016 | Author: Scott D.

Comments: Used them for chimney sweep and to rebuild the chimney crown. Chris did a great job on both.

Review Date: 05/23/2016 | Author: Madonna L.

Comments: They cleaned all of the debris that was left from the dead raccoons. Each log was vacuumed and replaced.

Review Date: 05/17/2016 | Author: Matt B.

Comments: They provided quick, friendly professional service. They did a great job on my chimney repairs!

Review Date: 04/13/2016 | Author: Thomas J.

Comments: James was very knowledgeable and professional. I'm very pleased today with chimney cleaning and repairs. I would certainly recommend Detroit City Sweep to friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 04/10/2016 | Author: Chris K.

Comments: Excellent Experience. Able to get a quick appointment, arrived timely and Dean was very knowlesgeable

Review Date: 04/04/2016 | Author: Rita H.

Comments: Super nice and knowledgeable. I'm very satisfied and will hire again and will also recommend to neighbors and friends.

Review Date: 03/18/2016 | Author: Gloria M.

Comments: nothing to add

Review Date: 02/12/2016 | Author: Donna S.

Comments: Another company gave me an extimate many times your cost. The fellow you sent was very well informed, and gave us good ideas on how to burn cleanly and safely.

Review Date: 01/19/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very satisfied with the service they provided.

Review Date: 01/06/2016 | Author: Aaron H.

Comments: The technician was courteous and very informative.

Review Date: 01/03/2016 | Author: Barbara K.

Comments: they arrived on time, explained what he had to do, very polite and professional, will call again if needed.

Review Date: 12/29/2015 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: They arrived when promised, explained the job process, and were professional.

Review Date: 10/04/2015 | Author: Brad I.

Comments: I scheduled my chimney maintenance through HomeAdvisor (easy and fast). On the day of the appointment, Detroit City Sweep called me in the morning to inform me that the HomeAdvisor system had a glitch in it that made it necessary to schedule my appointment for another day. I told the woman on the phone that I had taken off THAT day to be at home for the chimney maintenance and could not do it another day for the next week. She apologized and promised to make things right. A couple of hours later, a technician called and asked if he could come clean my chimney right away. He showed up on time, was friendly, thorough, went over a checklist of what he found, and the price was great. Excellent, excellent customer service and workmanship. Recommend!

Review Date: 09/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very knowledgeable

Review Date: 09/10/2015 | Author: Charles B.

Comments: Very friendly and courteous. Did a good job cleaning up after job was complete.

Review Date: 09/01/2015 | Author: Jay L.

Comments: Good service

Review Date: 08/29/2015 | Author: Jon I.

Comments: Efficient, cost effective, and thorough exceeding my expectations based on previous cleanings.

Review Date: 06/29/2015 | Author: Barbara S.

Comments: I need you to come every year to inspect in the month of March. You are wonderful

Review Date: 06/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We we very satisfied.

Review Date: 06/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast and great work

Review Date: 05/15/2015 | Author: Phyllis M.

Comments: We were very happy with the work done. We had a chimney cap replaced. Prompt courteous service. Dean the technician was very knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 04/18/2015 | Author: Sabir S.

Comments: Was good experience with this company , nice and help full personal.

Review Date: 04/03/2015 | Author: Mary ann S.

Comments: Prompt, courteous service done I. Timely manner and arrived within specified time frame.

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: Renee M.

Comments: Detroit City Sweep contacted me right away and their prices were very reasonable. The technician, Rob, was extremely efficient, personable, professional, and knowledgeable. He arrived on time and was thorough about doing the job. I would definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 03/10/2015 | Author: Christos G.

Comments: We were very impressed with the quick response from the company. They beat their competitor's prices and offered a very thorough inspection and chimney cleaning. We were also very impressed with the employee who did the job. He was excellent.

Review Date: 03/03/2015 | Author: Wanda P.

Comments: Top notch. Very personable and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 01/15/2015 | Author: William S.

Comments: This was only a sweep service when i thought I'd have the built up creosol removed as well but was told that another technician does that and I needed to have another appt made to remove it when the weather warmed up. Wish I knew this earlier!

Review Date: 01/07/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Efficient.

Review Date: 01/02/2015 | Author: Amye O.

Comments: Excellent experience! Chris was very professional and friendly. Came out the next day. Great service for the money. Would highly recommend this company to anyone!

Review Date: 11/10/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nothing

Review Date: 11/02/2014 | Author: Patrick M.

Comments: good workmanship, friendly, informative, good value

Review Date: 10/19/2014 | Author: Karen S.

Comments: Very professional and nice gentlemen. Cleaned and inspected my chimney and fireplace and even videoed the chimney looking down from the roof so I could see the cleanliness. I have already referred them to others.

Review Date: 09/27/2014 | Author: Keith P.

Comments: Timely response. Would absolutely use again

Review Date: 09/23/2014 | Author: Lawrence N.

Comments: I hired them after doing a little research. They fit me in on their schedule even though they were booked a week out because I was in the area of another call. They were on time and knew what they were talking about. i would refer anyone I knew to them.

Review Date: 09/23/2014 | Author: Michael D.

Comments: on time, professional

Review Date: 09/12/2014 | Author: Barbara S.

Comments: I have other homes with fire places. I will only want Steven Moore to come out for inspections and cleanings. he is fast, professional, engaging and he knows his stuff. he left written information about how to handle the fire place for the future. He deserves a BIG raise.

Review Date: 09/08/2014 | Author: Marie B.

Comments: The gentlemen who came out were very professional. They re-attached my gutters where they were loose and offered suggestions on how to keep them clean going forward. Overall, their job and cleanup was thorough.

Review Date: 09/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Timely, clean, knowledgeable

Review Date: 09/05/2014 | Author: Jodi B.

Comments: Stop looking for any other company! All you need is them! Excellent, knowledgeable staff, who were professional, yet friendly! A great value! They will care for our fireplace and related needs as long as we live in their service radius! Your concerns for caring for your biggest investment, your home, can be put to rest! They have your back!

Review Date: 08/25/2014 | Author: Tony S.

Comments: They were very professional and offered great information and suggestions. The cost was very fair.

Review Date: 08/15/2014 | Author: Maria C.

Comments: They were on time and professional. Explained what was going to be done prior to beginning the job. Also explained and gave us prices on all other work that needs to be done.

Review Date: 08/03/2014 | Author: Bernard K.

Comments: nothing

Review Date: 07/12/2014 | Author: M. l. B.

Comments: The technician was knowledgeable and articulate in describing the services needed. The work was done in a timely manner and met all my expectations. The project involved correcting and/or replacing missing grout, sealing flashings and grout wash at the top of the chimney

Review Date: 07/10/2014 | Author: Kathryn M.

Comments: They were prompt and great value for the service.

Review Date: 06/27/2014 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: Very professional, on time, very knowledgeable on chimneys and fireplaces. Gave me several good tips on maintenance. Fair price. Did Thorough examination of chimney. Made recommendations and gave good prices on repairs. No hard sell. Would recommend.

Review Date: 05/25/2014 | Author: Robin G.

Comments: very professional and very polite,I plan on using them again.

Review Date: 05/24/2014 | Author: Afreida W.

Comments: They were on time, professional, and look photos of their work.

Review Date: 05/22/2014 | Author: John G.

Comments: Gutters were cleaned out.

Review Date: 05/13/2014 | Author: Robert G.

Comments: Very quick....very professional and very polite

Review Date: 05/05/2014 | Author: Ralph M.

Comments: very nice young man came out gave me a great price and went strait to work. on time, very professional . did all the work he promised and more.

Review Date: 04/08/2014 | Author: Sheri G.

Comments: Not only did he come out the next day to clean my gutters and fix them he was able to bet another quote I had received and he did an awesome good. I will definitely be calling again in the fall and I would recommend them to everyone I know.

Review Date: 02/28/2014 | Author: William S.

Comments: Detroit City Sweep's Steve was very professional, an expert in his field and was very concerned with making sure he met my needs. Honest and fair rates were also a plus. The work was thorough and the work area was kept very clean.

Review Date: 02/03/2014 | Author: Guillaume B.

Comments: We were able to get an appointment within 3 days. They were on time and the job was well done

Review Date: 01/27/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prices were reasonable. I appreciated the confirmation calls and the responsiveness

Review Date: 01/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prices were reasonable. I appreciated the confirmation calls and the responsiveness -- both from my online inquiry and when I called to make the appointment. The crew was polite and kept things clean. I didn't get any BS about what needed to be done (I was aware ahead of time). They recommended appropriate repairs and upgrades and gave me an estimate but weren't pushy about it. My only complaint (if you could call it that) is that they give you a 4 hour window for an appointment time -- but they did keep to their window.

Review Date: 01/12/2014 | Author: Heather H.

Comments: Detroit City Sweep were on time, courteous, knowledgable, not "sales-y" at all, and clearly running their small business the right way. I recommend them without reservation.

Review Date: 12/28/2013 | Author: Caroline B.

Comments: Friendly and professional staff. The service performed exceeded my expectations. Complete video inspection was a great way to show the areas that need attention.

Review Date: 12/26/2013 | Author: Laura H.

Comments: Friendly and professional

Review Date: 12/26/2013 | Author: James B.

Comments: They don't try to sell you anything and make honest reccomendations.

Review Date: 12/12/2013 | Author: Amanda F.

Comments: The staff are highly educated in the field and very professional

Review Date: 12/04/2013 | Author: Cheryl W.

Comments: They were very professional and explained everything from chimney to fireplace. They had brochures that explained all I needed to know also

Review Date: 11/30/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Work was performed quickly, clean, and efficiently.

Review Date: 11/08/2013 | Author: Melissa L.

Comments: Friendly, helpful, clean. Answered my questions and gave me some recommendations about fireplace inserts. Will be hiring them to fix a chimney cap. I only had one concern and I addressed and remedied it with them already.

Review Date: 10/31/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The only reason I even give 1/2 a star off for customer service is because we did have to reschedule. There was a conflict in their scheduling and they couldn't make it in the window of time they gave us. They were supper nice about it and came as scheduled the next time and my hubby dealt with them and said they were very nice, knowledgeable, and efficient.

Review Date: 10/30/2013 | Author: Cameron G.

Comments: Really good, friendly service.

Review Date: 10/26/2013 | Author: Brian H.

Comments: Steve took time to answer questions and made sure I.understood the pros and cons of my system. Great professional job.

Review Date: 10/23/2013 | Author: William A.

Comments: Very polite and no mess to cleanup

Review Date: 10/22/2013 | Author: William A.

Comments: Very polite, He did an excellent job at cleaning my chimney, and gave a very good explanation of the other services he offers as well as inspecting the chimney.

Review Date: 10/15/2013 | Author: Michael P.

Comments: xxxxxxxx

Review Date: 10/09/2013 | Author: Julie F.

Comments: These are the guys to hire for all your chimney needs! Very knowledgable and honest.

Review Date: 09/25/2013 | Author: Bob J.

Comments: Very professional, knows his stuff

Review Date: 09/23/2013 | Author: Dennis C.

Comments: Very professional and business like. Arrived as scheduled - called to say he was on his way - went about his work in a pleasant manner. Delivered what was promised. Provided a detailed inspection report with recommendations but without pressure to sell anything. Refreshing experience. Highest recommendation.

Review Date: 09/15/2013 | Author: Javon S.

Comments: Steve did an excellent job and was very thorough! His prices are fair and he maintained to keep his area clean in the house, during and afterwards. I also appreciate the video of what he did before and after the work was complete. Great work Steve, thanks again!

Review Date: 09/12/2013 | Author: Gloria M.

Comments: They were prompt, thorough, and experienced in what they do. I would hire them again in a heartbeat!!!

Review Date: 09/05/2013 | Author: Ray H.

Comments: Good job

Review Date: 08/27/2013 | Author: Jim G.

Comments: Prompt service, great price, careful inspection and recommendations, great cleaning, and easy to work with. I will hire him every year.

Review Date: 08/26/2013 | Author: Gwen J.

Comments: very professional work and great pricing

Review Date: 08/26/2013 | Author: Yvonne G.

Comments: Steve was very polite and knowledgable in performing his duties. My fireplace has never been that clean. I can see ever tile. Excellent job performed.

Review Date: 08/09/2013 | Author: Mario C.

Comments: Did a fine job. Called, arrived on time, refastened some gutters for no extra charge. I plan on hiring Steve to perform spring and fall gutter maintenance. I am also going to employ him to repair a cracked chimney cap.

Review Date: 08/06/2013 | Author: Liz O.

Comments: Steve and his crew were great! The price quoted is terrific. Matched a price I got in 2008! Plus, I'm geting converted to a gas fireplace. It's not done yet, but I'm confident that the experience will continue to be good. After that - I will probably change this rating to all 5's!!

Review Date: 07/28/2013 | Author: Sam C.

Comments: Steven provided excellent service for a good price. He sent me before and after pictures and ensured my satisfaction. He went beyond his assignment and fixed some of my roof tiles for free. I recommend him for any gutter cleaning service.

Review Date: 07/24/2013 | Author: Deirdre C.

Comments: Called before they arrived - on time, very professional and courteous, inspected and cleaned all gutters and did repair at no additional cost. Walked me through all work performed. Cleaned up afterwards.

Review Date: 07/24/2013 | Author: Cheryl C.

Comments: Detroit City Sweep were very professional and Courteous. They arrived on time and took pictures of before and after of the repairs needed to the crown on the chimmney. I will definitely refer them and use their Services if needed in &#65279;the future.